Sexy Hot Cocoa

Tis’ the season to snuggle up with hot cocoa, treats and Netflix. I am normally OBSESSED with chocolate, but lately I have been out of control which led me to create a delicious yet guiltless cup of hot cocoa.

Sexy Hot Cocoa

sexy hot cocoa

sexy hot cocoa

-1c of unsweetened almond milk (I used chocolate, but feel free to use plain or vanilla)
– 1 tbsp of unsweetened cacoa powder
-1 tbsp of raw honey (or any other sweetener you desire)
-1 tbsp of ground flaxseed (optional)
– 1 tsp of maca powder
-1 tsp of vanilla extract
– pinch of Himalayan sea salt
– dash of cinnamon

 

1. Pour almond milk into saucepan on medium heat.

2. Add cacao powder and raw honey and stir until smooth

3. Add maca powder, vanilla extract and sea salt. If thicker consistency is desired, add ground flaxseed.

4. Once everything looks smooth, remove from heat and pour into favorite mug.

5. Sprinkle cinnamon and enjoy

xoxo,

Mabel

 
 
 

About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Delish Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment