Fab Finds Friday 7

Hey there!

These are my top 3 favorite products and current obsessions for the week:

PhotoGrid_1373590416792

1) Chia Pod– Since I love adding chia seeds to my oatmeal, lentil soup, yogurt and smoothies, I was stoked when I came across this great find at Whole Foods. It is basically a chia seed pudding made out of sun ripened chia seeds, coconut milk real fruit. They have four flavors to choose from: banana, vanilla bean, mango and blueberry. Since I am a big fan of bananas I decided to try the banana one. I intended on having it as a quick pick-me-up before my Soulcycle class, but instead I decided to save it and have it as a dessert after dinner. It is not only dairy free and vegan, but it also has 3g Omega 3 ALA, 6g Fiber and 3g Protein. It even comes with a spoon inside the lid for on- the- go convenience.

0710132203

chia pod

0710132205a

the perfect snack, energy breakfast or dessert

2) Manitoba Hemp Protein I have finally found the perfect protein for me after doing tons of research. I used to have BlueBonnet Whey Protein Isolate, which I absolutely LOVED, however, I felt that my stomach was sensitive to it at times. I discovered one of the best things yet… HEMP PROTEIN! I am in LOVE with it.  It is vegan-friendly and has 20g of protein per serving. I definitely feel it is easier to digest and does not make my stomach bloated. It contains omegas and 10 essential amino acids. If you are looking for a new protein powder to try, I highly recommend this one. 

hemp protein

hemp protein

3. Maca Powder– I was first introduced to this wonderful superfood at one of my favorite places in Great Neck, Bee- Organic. They have this AMAZING smoothie I would get every friday  called Maca Madness, which contains almond milk, yogurt, maca powder, almond butter, dates, banana and cinnamon.  Maca has exceptional benefits which include: enhancing libido, boosting stamina, regulating hormones and energizes naturally. This superfood has a butterscotch flavor resemblance  that nourishes and supports the endocrine system and well as provides tons of vitamins, minerals and amino acids. I like to put a tablespoon in my smoothie, pancakes, oatmeal or yogurt. (** I will warn you it is on the pricier side)
Maca powder

Maca powder

Happy Friday!

xoxo,

Mabel

About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Fab Finds and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

