Guest Post from my June Foodie Penpal: Jessi Boehme, RD

Foodie Pen Pals: Michigan to New York

What a better way to celebrate one of the most important days of my life than receiving and divulging in my first foodie pen pal package.  My name is Jessi, I’m a fresh out of the oven Registered Dietitian, as of June 27th, 2013, living on the beautiful West side of Michigan. I discovered the foodie pen pal program through my work with the owners of Aroundtheplate.org. I was paired with Mabel from New York and she hit the nail on the head with my goodies!

This is what I sent Jessi :)

This is what I sent Jessi 🙂

Inside I got sweet potato chips (bag is pictured empty…someone got hungry after their RD exam), power packed Larabars, calming tea, trail mix, pumpkin pie spice (YUM!), trail mix and my favorite, 60% Cocoa organic dark chocolate. I’m trying to nibble away at the chocolate as I sip some champagne and wind down from this long day. Mabel, thank you so much for such a great foodie pen pal experience!

Wishing you, Mabel, your followers, other foodie pen pals and foodie gurus a beautiful weekend from the Great Lakes region.

My best,

J

P.s. Not pictured: a pumpkin Larabar that gave me a boost of energy right before my examination. It didn’t prevent the nerves but it did calm them!

About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Experiences and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guest Post from my June Foodie Penpal: Jessi Boehme, RD

  1. Cash Advance says:

    astounding visit this site

Leave a Reply

