Fab Finds Friday 5

Hey peeps!

These are my top 3 favorite products and current obsessions for the week:

PhotoGrid_1370274757111

1)Purely Elizabeth Pumpkin Fig Granola– this granola is absolutely DIVINE. I am not a big granola fan because it usually contains a lot of sugar and added ingredients, but this one is a complete exception. I was attracted to the brand Purely Elizabeth because it is made with all natural, organic and gluten-free nutritious ingredients. It contains three ancient grains: quinoa, an ancient grain considered a complete protein; amaranth, high in b vitamins; chia seeds– providing excellent sources of omega-3 fatty acids, fiber and antioxidants. It is sweetened with organic coconut sugar, which is a low-glycemic, nutrient rich sweetener. It is also vegan and non-GMO project verified. I have tried all four granola flavors (original, cranberry pecan, pumpkin fig and blueberry hemp). They are all delicious but my favorite is the pumpkin fig followed by the blueberry hemp.

Purely Elizabeth Pumpkin Fig Granola

Purely Elizabeth Pumpkin Fig Granola

0516131126a

2) Nutiva Coconut Oil– I came across this oil when I went to a green festival and literally paid $1 for it just by taking a picture with their product and “liking” them on Facebook. I have previously heard of the great benefits coconut oil has not just for the body but for cooking as well. This coconut oil is made from fresh coconuts, it is unrefined, certified organic and non-GMO. I use coconut oil when making egg white veggie omelets in the morning (gives veggies a subtle coconut flavor) or when making pancakes. I now use coconut oil instead of olive oil for everything.

Nutiva stand at the Green Festival

Nutiva stand at the Green Festival

Coconut Oil from Nutiva

Coconut Oil from Nutiva

3) True Blue Refreshing Citrus Body ScrubI am absolutely OBSESSED with Bath and Body Work’s True Blue line. I was in search of a good body scrub one day and one of my co-workers, Cara, who is very into skincare and essential oils suggested I try the True Blue Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub. This FABULOUS scrub smells just like a margarita and made with sugar crystals instead of salt. It contains essential oils like almond, coconut, avocado and jojoba. I use it once a week (usually the day before I shave so I can get rid of dead skin) and as a result I get soft, margarita-smelling, glowing skin.

True Blue Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub

True Blue Refreshing Citrus Body Scrub

xoxo,

Mabel

About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Fab Finds and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

