Fab Finds Friday 4

Hello Gorgeous,

These are my top 3 favorite products and current obsessions for the week:

PhotoGrid_1369365384143

1)Nutiva Organic Hemp Seed The first time I was introduced to hemp seeds was at a Green Festival. The brand I sampled was Manitoba Harvest, which is just as good as Nutiva. I took a few sample packages home with me and added it to my yogurt and smoothies. I am now in love with hemp seeds and their nutty taste. Hemp seeds are a plant-based protein that are easy to digest. They contain 10g of protein per serving (3 tbsp) as well as the highest botanical source of essential fatty acid (more essential fatty acid than flax or any other nut or seed oil). I now have plain greek yogurt, with a pear and a serving of hemp seeds on a regular basis.

hemp seeds

hemp seeds

2) SABON NYC Olive Oil Mud Soap– this soap is absolutely ahh-mazing!! I came across this soap years ago by trying a free sample and realized how great it really was. This soap is made from the mud of the dead sea in Israel. It is good for acne, blackheads, eczema and any other skin related dilemmas. This soap truly gets down to the bottom of your pores and removes all the impurities. I was recently shopping with one of my friends  who had been struggling with her skin, I recommended she bought a piece for her face and within two days I received this text “Mabel, I’ve been using the Sabon mud soap and my skin is getting better, thank you soooooo much!” I bought a piece myself and have been using it for my body  as well as my face. I  feel that my skin has gotten softer and it absorbs the oils and lotion I put on after my shower better. I have also been able to get rid of the dry winter skin.

Sabon NYC Mud Soap

Sabon NYC Mud Soap

3) Saffron Road Bombay Spice Crunchy Chickpeas– Every month I participate in a program called Foodie Penpals. You basically get paired with someone in the United States and get to know their foodie preferences before sending them a $15 limit package filled with fun treats you think they may like. This month my foodie penal, Keira, sent me these delicious Bombay Spice crunchy chickpeas. I have never tried anything like this before, but I was very impressed. This is a great guilt-free snack, which contains 6g of protein per serving. I had some as a late night snack the other night and before I went to the gym today. These are not only addicting, but flavorful and filling.

SAFFRON ROAD Bombay Spice Crunchy Chickpeas

SAFFRON ROAD Bombay Spice Crunchy Chickpeas

Happy Friday!

xoxo,

Mabel

About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Fab Finds and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

