Fab Finds Friday 2

Hello beauties,

These are my top 3 favorite products and current obsessions for the week:

PhotoGrid_1368160667429

1) GT’s KOMBUCHA– The first time I ever tried Kombucha was 5 years ago. I tried the original flavor and I was honestly scarred because the taste resembled a smelly foot. Although it had tremendous health benefits such as improving digestion, increasing immune system, weight loss and cleansing of your liver, I refused to drink it. Recently, I was browsing around Fairway and I noticed a) it was on sale and b) there were different flavors available. I happened to be with my cousin and she recommended some of the ones she’d tried. I am now obsessed even though it is a rather pricey obsession (about $4 a bottle). Some of my favorite flavors are multi-green, hibiscus no. 7, guava goddess, mystic mango, cosmic cranberry, ginger berry and strawberry serenity.

GT's KOMBUCHA

GT’s KOMBUCHA

2) KEFIR-  Since I am a big greek yogurt lover, Kefir is right up my alley. It is packed with 7 probiotic cultures, helps enhance digestion, support immunity and cleanse your body’s ecosystem. It also contains Omega 3 fatty acids to help maintain a healthy cardiovascular system. It is 100% organic, gluten free and contains about 9g of protein per serving. I have tried the nonfat plain, the nonfat vanilla and the nonfat coconut (my favorite)! I will usually drink a cup as a bedtime snack, add half a cup to my smoothies in the morning or have some before a workout.

Kefir

Kefir

3. Hurraw lip balm– One of my friend’s Amy (from work) had told me about a lip balm she is crazy about called Hurraw. While browsing my health food store the other day, I came across this “amazing” lip balm in several different flavors such as chocolate, chai spice, black cherry (Amy’s favorite) and orange. I was torn between the chocolate and chai tea, but opted for the chai spice because if I got the chocolate I felt I would probably crave chocolate 24/7 (I already have a big enough sweet tooth). Hurraw lip balms are vegan, all natural, organic and raw. After gliding this delicious smelling chai spice tube on my lips, I understood why Amy was a fan of it.. I WAS SOLD 🙂

Hurraw lip balm

Hurraw lip balm

Happy Friday!

xoxo,

Mabel

 

About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Fab Finds and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fab Finds Friday 2

  1. jwordehoff says:

    Hey Mabel! I got hooked on Kombucha and was tired of paying so much for a bottle, that I know brew my own. It is even better than the store bought! You should look into brewing it! It is super easy and cheap too.

  2. funfabdelish says:

    hmmm I think I should def try it. Kombucha is seriously burning a hole in my pocket. I looked on your blog to see how you made it! What ingredients would i need besides water and green tea?

Leave a Reply

