Refreshing Greens Smoothie

refreshing 1

Since the weather is so nice lately, I woke up craving something cold, light and refreshing. I opened my fridge and started pulling out produce that would probably taste good together. It turned out to be a fantastic smoothie, so I had to share it with you 🙂

serving size- 2

Ingredients

-1 handful of organic baby kale

-1 handful of organic spinach

-1 banana (I used organic)

-1 mini cucumber

-4 or 5 strawberries

– 3/4c of pineapple

-1c of brewed green tea or water (more depending on preference)

– 1 tbsp of ground chia seeds

-1 tbsp of flaxmeal

-ice (optional)

refreshing 3

Directions

1. Wash all the produce and put in the blender

2. Blend all the produce, chia seeds, flaxmeal and ice

3. After 2-3 mins, pour into a glass and enjoy with a dash of cinnamon (of course)!

refreshing 2

About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Delish Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

