Coconut Port Truffles

So tonight is my cousin’s 25th birthday party and I’ve been trying to think of something to bring. Melissa loves wine and chocolate just like me. After debating through some options I’ve decided to make Coconut Port Truffles. It is a creation I’ve adapted from one of my ex- boyfriends and healthified it to the best I could.

486635_3361622729517_712676348_n[1]

Coconut Port Truffles

serving: approximately 21 balls

Ingredients:

– 1 box of vanilla wafers (I used Country Choice Organic)
-3c of unsweetened coconut flakes (may put in food processor for smaller pieces)
– 1 can of fat-free condensed milk
-1c of oats (processed in food processed)
– 1.5 shots of Port (tawny)
-1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa

coconut port balls

Directions:

1. Ground vanilla wafers in the food processor
2. Pour processed vanilla wafers, unsweeteneed coconuts flakes, oats and unsweetened cocoa into large bowl
dry cpb mixture3. Add the fat-free condensed milk and Port into bowl and mix together
mixture4. In a separate plate pour 2 cups of unsweetened coconut flakes
coconut5. Now take a spoonful of the mixture, make a ball, roll it in the coconut and place on a baking sheet. You will make anywhere from 21- 30 balls depending on the size.
6. Place in freezer for 1 hour then get ready  to impress everyone 🙂

xoxo

About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Delish Recipes, Restaurant Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coconut Port Truffles

  1. Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to
    safeguard against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

