Flourless Pumpkin Banana Pancakes

Flourless Pumpkin Banana Pancakes

serving size: 1

IMG-20121201-00249

– 3 egg whites
– 1 banana
– 1/4 c of pumpkin
– 2 tbsp of unsweetened almond milk
– pure maple syrup (optional)
– fresh or frozen blueberries (optional)
– pumpkin spice (optional)
 

1. Heat a nonstick pan on medium heat

2. Grab a small bowl and separate three egg whites

3. Take a small plate a mash a banana

4. Pour the mashed banana into the small bowl with egg whites, add 1/4 c of pumpkin and 2 tbsp of almond milk and mix together (heads up: will look lumpy)

5.  Pour the mixture into a heated non-stick pan and sprinkle pumpkin spice on top.. wait about 5-6 minutes before flipping and use a spatula to make sure the sides are not sticking.. when the mixture does not look runny any more flip over for another 2 minutes

6. Serve on a plate and drizzle with maple syrup and frozen blueberries and of course some more pumpkin spice… AMAZING!!!

Queens-20121201-00250

About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Restaurant Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

