Homemade Body Scrub

Since summer is here, I wanted to have a body scrub to remove the dead skin, however, body scrubs range from about $20-$50 in store. I decided to make a homemade one so that I could make it just the way I wanted to. The first thing I did was find a glass container and then I headed for a run to my nearest health store to shop for different oils. It was fun smelling the different oils and reading about their different benefits. Here’s a simple recipe that will make small batch:

Lavender Body Scrub

 

Materials

  • 1 cup of sea salt
  • 1/2 cup of beauty oil (I used grapeseed oil, but you can use almond, avocado, coconut, jojoba, olive or sesame oil)
  • 5-15 drops of essential oil (I used lavender because I wanted a relaxing scent, but you can use lemongrass, rosemary, ginger, peppermint, eucalyptus, etc. depending on your preference)
  • 1 container
  • 1 spoon
Directions
Pour the salt into the container, then add in the beauty oil. Mix with a spoon and then add in the drops of essential oil.  Mix again.
About funfabdelish

Welcome! My name is Mabel Del Castillo. I am a graduate from Fairfield University. My major was Journalism and my minors were Communications and Marketing. I am obsessed with fitness, beauty, wellness, health and nutrition. I also have a huge sweet tooth. My interests include working out, traveling, dining, reading magazines and books, going on adventures and living a fun healthy life! I hope you enjoy reading my blog and follow me while I discover and indulge in the little bits of life!
This entry was posted in Restaurant Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

